Testimonials

Don't take our word for it ..

From Our Google Reviews

Great service. Manager was very helpful and absolutely amazing.

Keith Hernandez Avatar Keith Hernandez
21 April 2023

I love this little boutique hotel. The room was clean and quiet with modern amenities , the bed was comfy with lots of pillows. The bathroom was completely renovated. There was complimentary water in the fridge and a microwave in the room. Fruit, protein bars, yummy popcorn, ,tea and coffee in the lobby. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. I definitely recommend this little gem.

Marlene Enns Avatar Marlene Enns
12 April 2023

Room was clean and tidy. Price was very fair and competitive. Check in was easy. They refunded my deposit at checkout and now I don’t have to worry about where my deposit is.

Jennifer Music Avatar Jennifer Music
12 November 2022

I would rate 3 cos it's Affordable place and friendly staff. But don't get tricked by seeing 2 beds, we were 4 and booked the room with 2 beds. The room is so conjusted that when we placed a suitcase in front of bed, we couldn't find place to walk. We paid 10$ extra per each per each extra person, if they had told that the rooms wouldn't be that big to accommodate 4, we would've booked different hotel. We did the same 4 people booking in Holiday Inn with around same price range but the room was more than sufficient, also don't expect free breakfast in this hotel. This place is good for 2 only I guess, and would prefer only if the stay is short or if it's an unplanned trip. If it's a planned trip, I think it's better to find other places than this.

Bhavya evandu Avatar Bhavya evandu
12 May 2022

All good , friendly and helpful service, clean room, the drinks station is great. Our only small complain is it was a hot night and the cooling fan didn’t keep room cool. Even with the windows opened.

PL Chin Avatar PL Chin
12 September 2022

Says 138.00 but ended up being $306.00 for 1 night. I love how they had snacks an teas by the office. The room had an a/c but no hose to put out the window. The beds are old because me an my aunt were hanging off the corners of each side of the bed because of the indents in the beds. So had a weird sleep . But over all the workers were very nice and respectful. My aunt said we were staying another day and she thought they would just take the money off her card again so we chilled in the room an we left for dinner an that's when they asked for the money lol I was happy that they trusted us instead of banging on the door an just let us sleep till we come down.

Adeena Johnson Avatar Adeena Johnson
12 May 2022

Excellent location for our trip to Vancouver for New Years. Clean. Cozy. Great walkable neighborhood. Will definitely book to stay here again.

Christopher Cowap Avatar Christopher Cowap
12 January 2023

Nice and clean hotel at very reasonable price. Front desk staff is great. A bit noisy mainly because we happened to have someone next door who were having some issues amongst themselves.... thought those people and their dog were making noise from the corridor but realized that they were actually staying next door. Overall, a good hotel to stay at.

Yukon Home And Tour Avatar Yukon Home And Tour
12 May 2022

Room was as advertised. Very friendly staff at front desk. Room was clean and although small, had everything we needed, including microwave and small fridge. Compared to other hotels in Vancouver area, this was excellent value.

Bard Lewis Avatar Bard Lewis
12 August 2022

Good little place for a spot to sleep with great service. Beds were a little soft for my liking but I'm nit-picking. It is pet friendly so be aware if that's an issue for you. Would recommend!

Gavin Powers Avatar Gavin Powers
12 March 2023

I made a big mistake booking through an app after midnight, thinking the reservation was immediate and not the next day. Even though I neglected to pay the insurance on the booking, Queen’s Hotel cancelled my reservation and I got to keep my money. I thank them for their kindness

Mike Towle Avatar Mike Towle
12 August 2022

Do not stay at this horrible place. NO AIR CONDITIONING. I cannot understand the good reviews. This place is ancient and the rooms are tiny and clearly old. ***Checked in when it was 30 degrees outside. Go to drop my mom in her room to make sure it’s ok and we discover there is no air conditioning. We go to the front desk and their response appeared pleased that they had fooled another person into booking their hotel. They clearly were prepared with lines such as, ‘we didn’t lie, and promptly tried to point out the absence of air conditioning on their Expedia page after mentioning I was welcome to call Expedia to complain about the lack of ac. He continued to escalate by repeatedly making comments such as it’s not normal to assume a place has ac, and if I had booked over the phone, I would have known, and for the price I was paying (>$270/night), I shouldn’t expect ac as this isn’t the Sheraton. Rather than acknowledging that it’s a heat wave and it’s reasonable to expect a hotel to have AC he just made smug comment after smug comment. There’s also no elevator. After I mentioned I would leave a bad review, all of sudden his demeanor changed and he suddenly tried to be a reasonable person. The room looks nothing like the pictures and there is only enough room to barely walk around the bed. What a total nightmare. The staff were clearly happy to have fooled people by not making it clearly known that this hotel doesn’t have basic amenities. My mom later told me that the hot water is blocked in the shower, aka you can’t take a proper hot shower (obviously not in this heat) if you wanted to as the tap is blocked from being moved into the position to heat up

catherine heith Avatar catherine heith
12 August 2022
Weekend Breakfast special

Weekend Breakfast Special at Take The Cake.
(10:00am-12:00pm)
Queens Hotel guests receive 10% discount on all items.

Free Gourmet coffee

Please enjoy our free gourmet coffee while you stay with us at The Queens Hotel

 

Call us directly for your best discount
at 604-553-7833